Fixtures released for 2022

Words: NZF Media

Friday 4 March 2022

Picture: Phototek

The fixtures have been released for the Northern, Central and Southern Leagues, the regional phase of the men’s National League, commencing on the weekend of 26 March.

The 2022 competition sees 32 teams compete (12 in the Northern and 10 both the Central and Southern Leagues) with the top sides from each progressing to the National League Championship phase from October.

A host of new teams will join the competition this year after winning promotion last season.

In the Northern League, top tier football crosses the Hauraki Gulf for the first time as Waiheke United join the competition. They are joined by the North Shore’s Takapuna AFC as the other new side.

The Central League sees a second Hawke’s Bay team back at the top level as Havelock North Wanderers join the competition. The league will also see Wellington Phoenix represented in the regional phase for the first time, replacing partner club Lower Hutt City.

In the South Island, the Southern League increases by two teams to 10 and adds three new sides in Ferrymead Bays FC, Mosgiel AFC and Nomads United.

Download the draw

Exact times and dates of games to be confirmed shortly.

Related Articles

Chatham Cup

v Auckland United, Mon 5 June 2023, KO: 3:00 NZT

Player Profiles
Position P W D L F A Pts
1 ES1082022726
2 AC862024420
3 MN9531271218
4 WS10514171616
5 AU9432131015
6 BU10424262014
7 MU9414121713
8 WR10415121813
9 HW823315179
10 BO920716266
11 MA1012712325
12 TA100285222

Full Ladder

Friends of Football
Photo Gallery
Auckland City FC Social